Four Weeks in the Galley!

image2Writing a book is a blessing in itself, but when your creation, your baby, is enjoyed by the readers, it’s the icing on the cake. Recently, I arranged for my latest novel, An Inspiring Afternoon, to be listed on the book galley site for power readers, journalists etc. called NetGalley for 4 weeks. There were so many books on the site already, the majority from the big 5 publishers, so I wasn’t hoping for much.

After week one, I received my first 5-star review. I was overjoyed! Week two brought two more reviews and another one in week three. To date, I’ve had three 5 star reviews, one 4/5 review, and 27 requests-to-read.

One reviewer read the entire book in a day and came away a more joyous and calmer person. Another reviewer, a nurse who is changing to a career in coaching, said that she was going to buy several copies for her family and friends as well as recommending it to her clients. Someone else, having been moved by the Kindle edition, ordered himself a paperback for future reference.

The bond between a writer and reader is sacred, and I want to thank all the reviewers for placing their trust in my words. I’m so grateful that they took the time to actually read my book. I know that sounds crazy seeing that I placed it on the site for that very reason, but to be honest I wasn’t banking on any attention among the countless books listed on there.

It’s exciting to see a book grow and mingle in the world. It makes it all worth it!

For more information on my latest novel and upcoming works please visit my website: www.milanbakrania.com

2 Replies to “Four Weeks in the Galley!”

Leave a Reply

